Apps Like B9: Cash Advance and Earned Wage Access Alternatives
B9 next to EarnIn, Dave, Brigit and Chime SpotMe, using each company's own published terms checked Nov 3, 2026. We don't rank them or say which is best.
5 apps
B9 plus four alternatives
Published figures
Amounts and costs as each company publishes them
Not copies
Different kinds of product, not copies of each other. Terms change, so confirm in each app.
B9 and Four Alternatives at a Glance
Each figure is what the company publishes. Tap a name for a side-by-side with B9.
| App | Type | Amount | Main costs | Credit check |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| B9 Advance | Earned wage access | $10–$250 (Basic), up to $1,000 (Premium) | $9.99–$19.99/month; optional express fee $1.99–$49.99 | None |
| EarnIn Cash Out | Earned wage access | Up to $200/day, $1,000/pay period | No mandatory fees; optional tips; Lightning Speed from $3.99 | None, per EarnIn |
| Dave ExtraCash | Overdraft advance on an account you open | $25–$500; few qualify for $500 | Overdraft fee of the greater of $5 or 5%; membership up to $5/month | None, per Dave |
| Brigit | Cash advance | $25–$500 depending on eligibility | $8.99–$15.99/month subscription may apply; express fee amount not stated | None for Instant Cash, per Brigit |
| Chime SpotMe | Overdraft coverage on a Chime account | Starts at $20, up to $200 | No overdraft fee or SpotMe fee, per Chime | Not stated on Chime's SpotMe page |
How to Compare Cash Advance Apps
The real limit
Every app says its top amount depends on you. Look at the limit the app shows you, not the headline.
Total cost
Check the monthly subscription, any fee per advance, any fee for faster delivery and optional tips together.
Speed
Free delivery is usually slower than paid instant delivery.
Requirements
Direct deposit, a new account or a minimum deposit can decide whether you qualify.
Repayment
Find out when and how the money is taken back, and what happens if it can't be.
Your state
Some apps aren't available everywhere.
These Are Not the Same Product as a Personal Loan or Payday Loan
Advances before payday
The apps above give you access to money before your next deposit and take it back from that deposit or your account. Each describes its own structure, and terms differ.
Payday and personal loans
A payday loan is a short-term, high-cost loan, according to the CFPB. A personal loan is a different product again.
Read how earned wage access and payday loans differLooking for a personal loan instead?
If an advance app doesn't fit what you need, you can request a personal loan from independent lenders through the form on our homepage. It is separate from B9 and from every app on this page, and we can't say whether you will be offered a loan.
$200–$5,000 requested amount
Start My ApplicationFAQ
Apps people compare with B9 include EarnIn, Dave, Brigit and Chime's SpotMe feature. They work differently, so the table above shows what each says about amounts, costs and requirements.
Based on what each publishes: B9 up to $1,000 per pay period (Premium), EarnIn up to $1,000 per pay period, Dave up to $500, Brigit up to $500 and Chime SpotMe up to $200. Each says what you actually get depends on you, and Dave says few qualify for its top amount.
B9 says its advances have no interest. EarnIn says Cash Out has no interest, and Dave says ExtraCash has no interest. Several still charge a membership, a fee per advance or a fee for faster delivery, so compare the total cost.
No. They are described by their providers as advances, earned wage access or overdraft coverage. A payday loan is a different product that the CFPB describes as short-term and high-cost. We explain the difference in our guide.
We checked each company's own pages on Nov 3, 2026. Terms change often, so confirm in each app before you choose.
32 facts checked against B9's published documents · Nov 2–3, 2026. How we check product details
B9 vs Dave · B9 vs EarnIn · B9 vs Brigit · B9 vs Chime SpotMe