B9 Eligibility Requirements
To get a B9 cash advance you need a B9 Account, a plan, $100 in payroll deposits in the last 14 days and a state where it's offered. B9 decides, so meeting them is not a guarantee.
View B9 terms
Account ID
SSN or ITIN accepted to open a B9 Account
Deposits
$100+ payroll deposits in 14 days
Plan
Basic or Premium plan
Credit check
No credit check for B9 Advance
Opening a B9 Account
B9 accepts an SSN or ITIN to open an account. All B9 products start with an account.
B9 Cash Advance Requirements
What you need
- A B9 Account (SSN or ITIN)
- A Basic or Premium membership
- At least $100 in payroll deposits in the last 14 days
- A balance of at least $0 and no unpaid advance
- A state where B9 Advance is offered (not NV, SC, WI, MD, KS, IN)
What can change your limit
- How much you deposit; B9 says deposits of $1,500 or more a month can raise your limit faster
- How often you get paid
- Your spending habits, including spending at least $100 on groceries with the B9 card
- Whether you repaid earlier advances on time
An advance can't be more than your next expected paycheck. B9 on advance limits
What Counts as Payroll
Counts, per B9's terms
Employer wages, salaries or tips, plus federal or state benefit programs.
Not stated by B9
B9's terms don't say whether gig-platform or freelance payouts count. Confirm with B9 before you rely on them.
Eligibility for B9's Other Products
| Product | Plan | Credit check | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash Advance | Basic or Premium | No | Not in NV, SC, WI, MD, KS, IN |
| Credit Builder | Premium | Approved application | Not yet confirmed |
| Credit Line Loan | Not stated | Yes, plus underwriting | California only; not for APO/FPO addresses |
Requirements for Personal Loan Requests
The personal loan request form on our homepage is separate from B9. Its requirements are set by participating lenders and can differ by lender and state, and we don't set minimum credit scores or income levels.
Read how personal loan eligibility worksLooking for a personal loan instead?
B9's requirements apply only to B9's products. If you don't meet them, or want a different kind of product, you can request a personal loan from independent lenders through the form on our homepage. It is separate from B9, and we can't say whether you will be offered one.
$200–$5,000 requested amount
Start My ApplicationB9 Eligibility FAQ
B9 accepts an SSN or ITIN to open an account.
A B9 Account, a Basic or Premium membership, at least $100 in payroll deposits in the last 14 days, and a balance of at least $0 with no unpaid advance. You also need to live in a state where B9 Advance is offered.
B9's terms count employer wages, salaries or tips, plus federal or state benefit programs. They don't say whether gig-platform payouts count, so confirm with B9.
Not for B9 Advance. The Credit Line Loan involves a credit check and underwriting, and Credit Builder requires an approved application.
No. B9 decides, and your limit also depends on factors such as your deposits and repayment history.
12 facts checked against B9's published documents · Nov 2, 2026 · 1 not yet confirmed. How we check product details
B9 availability by state · B9 membership plans · All B9 loans and cash advance · B9 Cash Advance